Early Age Ramadan

Ramadan is the month of blessings, love and mercy of ALLAH almighty, and taught me who I am? And what is the purpose of my life? Ramadan is the only month who show me how to get closer with my ALLAH and Rasool Muhammad P B U H. This month tells me how to purify my soul.

I was thinking and feeling all my memories of Ramadan yesterday. All the memories are scattered, but I remember that time when I was a kid and Ramadan was in winter.
Most of my memories of getting up early Sheri, I remember when my AMA told me “uth jao beta roza rakh loo 5 baj gaye ha” (The inspiring thing in that line is 5 am, I hope people know about it.) and I quickly waken up, Go to down stairs and wash my hands and mouth, After that I went to bazaar with Abu for purchase yogurt. Taken Sheri and wait for Azan. Then went Masjid with my cousins and brothers. Oh I forget to mention it that I lived in joint family system with my two bros, one sis and 7 cousins and we enjoyed Ramadan together. After Namaz_E_Fajar! We all kids tried to sleep quickly because after one hour we had to wake up again for school.

The interesting thing in my memories of school days at Ramadan was School timing only for 12pm; duration of tuition only for 1.5hours and the timing of learn Quran is only 30 minutes. In the beginning of Ramadan School used to look good, but the only problem at that time was to wake up again at 7:30 after Sheri. The atmosphere of the class in Ramadan was very good, teachers told us about the Ramadan, and teaches us that what we children should do in Ramadan.
After all these boring work of studies, in the afternoon we took the advantage of Rozza and do everything what we want like video games, cricket on roof and flying kites. At that time these were the favorite time pass ways in Ramadan.

The time of Assar, that time was the toughest time for me and my cousins because after one hour the time of Iftar. So we all were trying to busy our self in the kitchen. Three ladies (AMA nd two Chachi) and 11 children in the one kitchen, and we told them (Ladies) we also want to contribute to making Soomasy, pakooray etc. They shouted on us get out of the kitchen but we didn’t go, then they used their final option and that was (yeh bachoo ko bahir awaz daina zara koi kaam nae karny dy rahy) hahahaha and we all were out of the kitchen. After some time we heard a voice of my mum (dastarkhawan bichao or ye cheezain wagarah rakho 10 minute reh gaye ha). Finally the PTV transmission showed (Lahore or uss k Muddafat ma Mughrib ki Azaan ka waqat howa chahta ha) you people can’t even imagine, how we children were happy after hear that announcement on PTV. Khajoor only one, but our focus on Pakoory and Samoosy. We are used to fight for them.Even one of my cousins was busy to take Samoosy in his pocket at every iftari. We offered Mughrib Namaz (jaldi jaldi) quickly and back to home. This was the Ramadan of not only my family, but I think every family of 1995 had Ramadan like this.

Cold nights in the winter and offers TRAWIH was a great experience that I will never forget. Khatam Quran I used to have a night to be at 27th of Ramadan. I still remember Jumma-tul-Wida people felt sad at that Jumma because Ramadan going. Everyone wanted to get the blessings of growing in the night,but the pain of the departure of this month was really a sad.

Yad ha wo din? When we bought Eid cards for friends and relatives. The poetry which was written by us on Eid cards was amazing. The role of writing funny poems on the cards was also good. We forced to take bath on Chand Raat because of winter. And finally Eid! The day of happiness beauty. Only 100 or 200 rupees Eidi we had given by our parents. I still remember when we purchased Sharly wali pastool, pani wali pastool .:) Aahh ALLAH what time that was speechless.

After write this I m feel like I am still not done as so many memories are still popping out. These are the memories of my childhood, after written this I feel like that there is something missing in it, and I have still many things to share with you guys but I don’t want to write more.

2 thoughts on “Early Age Ramadan

  1. Wow its really amazing , you recalled all my golden memories .
    Those were most precious days of every ones life. While reading this it feels like some one played my childhood film infront of me .
    Purity, Sincerity, Inocense, Brotherhood, Love our society lost all these things.
    ( Lahore or uss k Muddafat ma Mughrib ki Azaan ka waqat howa jata ha ) kia lamha hta tha jab ye awaz kano men jati thi .
    I was a guy who always forced my mother k mjhy subha Sehri men lazmi uthana nd she used to say tum abi choty ho r fir unko Dhamki Dena k Men “Ath Pehra” Rakh Loga ahahahah
    thanks for refreshing and recalling all those sweet memories.

    Daba Men Daba, DabY men Cake
    Mera Dost Rizwan Lakhon Men ik 😛
    ahahahh
    Stay BlesSed

Leave a Reply

